

## महात्मा गांधी विश्वविद्यालय, मेघालय Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya

Established by the Act Govt. of Meghalaya, & Recognized by UGC, Approved by RCI. PCI. MNC. and Member of AIU

Ref NO: MON CH 2023/1-C

1st March, 2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22(1) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 2010 (Act No. 6 of 2011), the structure of the Academic Council of Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya, is hereby notified as follows:

Composition of the Academic Council:

- The Vice-Chancellor
- The Registrar
- The Finance Officer
- Other members as prescribed in the statutes (including Deans, Heads of Departments, and Professors)

Accordingly, the Academic Council of Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya, is constituted as follows:

Sr. No.	Category	Name	Designation
1.	Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Sagar O. Manjare	Chairman
2.	Academics Advisor	Dr. Mohan Bhattachary	Vice - Chairman
3.	Finance Officer	C.A. Karan Malhotra	Member
4.	Dean - Faculty of Science & Technology	Dr. M. Hazarika	Member
5.	H.O.D Faculty of Inter- Disciplinary Studies	Babita Rabha	Member
6.	H.O.D Faculty of Commerce & Management	Ms. Jayita Baruah	Member
7.	Dean - Faculty of Humanities of Social sciences	Dr. Amalesh Adhikary	Member

University Campus:-Khanapara :13th Mile, G.S.Road, Khanapara Under Dist-Ri-Bhoi, Meghalaya - 793101. Tel.: +91-8415921060

E-mail: info@mgu.edu.in, registrar@mgu.edu.in, Website: www.mgu.edu.in



8.	Dean - Faculty of Legal Studies	Dr. Sibani Sarmah	Member
9.	Dean - Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Dr. Y. Krishna Reddy	Member
10.	H.O.D - Faculty of Health & Allied Sciences	Dr. Priyanka Goswami	Member
11.	Controller of Examination	Nabjoti Bhuyan	Member
12.	V.C. Nominated Member	Dr. Maljar Jayant Kolhatkar	Member
13.	Director RDIC	Dr. Sarika Dixit	Member
14.	Registrar	Dr. Sarika Dixit	Ex-officio Secretary

By virtue of the powers vested in me under Sub-Sections (3) and (4)(d) of Section 13 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 2010 (Act No. 6 of 2011), I, Dr. Rajan Chopra, Chancellor of Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya, hereby approve the constitution of the above-mentioned Academic Council.





Dr. Rajan Chopra

## C.c. To,

- 1. Office of Hon'ble Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya.
- 2. Office of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya.
- 3. Registrar, Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya.
- 4. Chairman, Academic Council, Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya.
- 5. Finance Officer, Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya.
- 6. Controller of Examinations, Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya.